Tags

, , , , , ,

A very long story. Must read

This happened last Sunday when I was traveling to Bengaluru. It was around 5.40 in the evening and I was running late for Tuticorin Express that leaves Mysuru at 5.45PM .

I couldn’t find a seat and somehow managed to get an vacant upper birth. I was all settled to sleep and was contemplating on it to read a novel. By the time I decide what to do, I found a muslim family getting into the train.Since there wasn’t any space left for them to sit, I offered two of the kids to sit with me. Next moment they were with me.

Boy’s name I don’t remember. Misbah Banu, was the cute little girl’s name. I always like to talk to people. Because I believe everyone has a story to tell.

islamic-child

Whole conversation I thought was in Hindi.

Me : Aap ki naam kya hai?(What’s your name?)
She: Misbah Banu
“What does it mean?”
“I don’t know”

This is how it started. Then I asked about her family, school, her friends. She happily answered all of them.

Continuing, I asked what does she want to become when she grows up. She said, “I want to become a doctor” in her cute voice. I asked why. She replied , “Because I want to help people”

“Why do you think that only by being a doctor you can help people”
“I don’t know. But whenever I fall sick, ammi takes me to the doctor. I want to do the same”

Then I told her about Gandhi, Kalam sir, Ambedkar, Bhagath Singh, Ashfaqullah Khan and all other national heroes.

“Which languages you know?” I asked.
” Urdu and English” She answered.
” You don’t know Hindi!!!??” I was surprised. I thought I was talking in Hindi.

By now her stop had come, wished me bye and she got down. And when I turned to my right I find her duppatta which she forgot. I kept it in my bag so that I can return it to her since I knew her school.

My mind went back to the moment when she said, ” I want to become a doctor so that I can help people”. I thought why shouldn’t we try and channelize these thoughts in the right direction. That would make a big difference.

When we spread positivity, you will find it blossoming everywhere and you suddenly realize that Earth has become a better place.

But sadly, we are doing the exact opposite. We are spreading hatred, negative thoughts and we are weakening the society that we are a part of.

We hardly knew Kailash Satyvarthi untill he was awarded with Nobel prize along with Malala. But most of us know who is Ajmal Kasab, his age, where is his family, and many more things. Why are we so engrossed in glorifying the negative things?

TV channels do a day long program on criminals, sex scandals, rapes, special segments on underworld dons and murders.

Our future generations needs to know about Swami Vivekananda, C V Raman, Bismillah Khan, A P J Abdul Kalam, Sachin Tendulkar and others who make us and our society proud, who make mankind proud of itself. Not some messed up souls.

I just don’t know if my opinion is right or wrong, felt we need to create positive environment around us. Then only we can live or else mankind will extinct because of our own mistakes.

Lets spread positivity.